ONE DAY TO GO & PACKING FOR SPAIN

One day to go! My goodness, with the weather that we have been having lately I’m not sure whether we will be jumping on a plane to fly to Spain or hopping on a boat! It has been raining so much and there has been so much flooding. Unfortunately along with this kind of weather comes tragic accidents. I would like to take a second to send out my love and condolences to those who have lost loved ones in this dangerous weather. Also, to those who have been injured, I wish you a speedy recovery.

Since I have hardly any time left I have decided to finally start packing. Yes, I have become one of those people who put packing off until the very last minute. I never used to be like this but I feel like when you become more of a frequent traveller you start to realise that you don’t need to start packing one or two months in advance! I know, I know. From one extreme to another, right?

I am actually struggling to figure out what to take this time round. We will be in Spain for four to five months before we come back to Australia but at the same time I did leave some clothes and shoes behind. The problem is that since my memory is amazing (not) I do not remember what it was that I left over there. Maybe if I did know packing would be a lot easier so I would know what I should take and what I could get away with leaving here. Anyway, I guess I’ll just do the best that I can.

It is Spring over there and we will be there for the Summer so I’ll take some nice flowy summery dresses, playsuits (rompers), sandals, and tops. As for bottoms a couple of pairs of jeans and some shorts are perfect. Also, I’ll take a couple of jumpers/hoodies, a pair of boots and just some warmer pieces because although it is Spring, we have been told that it has been snowing and that it is pretty chilly! I hope it lasts some time so that we can experience some fun in the snow when we get there, but not too long after we get there because I am really craving the warm weather and laying down near the river in my swimmers reading a book! That’s not too much to ask is it?

Also, a couple of very important pieces that I MUST take with me are my wedding shoes!! I cannot forget those hahaha They will be featured in a video I have coming up this week 🙂

Tomorrow’s post will be focusing on my makeup essentials that I will be taking with me to Spain! So stay tuned, and follow so that you are updated as soon as I post it!

I had in mind of filming a packing video for you but I have run out of time and am unable to. I’M SORRY!

Just a bit of an update about how I’m feeling now that it is so closer to the day. I am feeling nervous! I left Spain unwell and on a bit of a negative note last time, so the feelings that I experienced then have been kind of engraved in my brain. However, I’m trying to keep an open mind and enjoy the time that I am there. I have made a couple of friends (finally) so I am actually very excited to see them, and my family of course 🙂 I’m definitely not looking forward to the plane! 26 hours is not fun in a plane. Ok, the first few hours are ok but then you start feeling a little like Sharon from Kath & Kim in the episode when she is stuck in the sauna and is screaming “LET ME OUT!” For those of you unsure what Kath & Kim is, it is an Australian TV comedy series. It’s stupid but funny because of how stupid it is! Haha

Make sure to subscribe to my Youtube channel to keep updated with my uploads also! There are new videos up! I just uploaded my first STORYTIME VIDEO! It’s pretty funny! If you are interested in watching click here –>> VICTORIA BECKHAM HAIR CUT GONE WRONG!

THUMBNAIL

Keep your eyes peeled for tomorrow’s post 😀

Talia xo

Leave a Reply

