PRODUCT REVIEW | Catrice Cosmetics All Matt Plus Shine Control Powder

Hey guys!

I am back with another product review post 🙂 Today I will be reviewing the Catrice Cosmetics All Matt Plus Shine Control Powder.

In my last post I provided a little overview about the European brand Catrice Cosmetics. If you would like to read more about the brand and their amazing nail polishes then click here –> Product Review | Catrice Cosmetics Nail Polishes (EU).

Let’s start by saying that I LOVE this product! I purchased this powder while I was living in Spain and I was not disappointed. The ‘All Matt Plus Shine Control Powder’ is a mattifying pressed powder. It is a fine and silky powder that glides onto your skin with ease. The company claims that it lasts up to 12 hours. I agree with this as I apply the product in the morning and it lasts a while, beginning to wear off in the evening. I have normal to oily skin and I would even say that it lasts a little bit longer than 12 hours to be honest. I really like a matte finish when it comes to face makeup so I love how this powder combats the oil really well so that there is no shine. It has an oil-free texture and leaves you with a beautiful flawless finish.

16441573_259493351139556_1847750121_n

There are four shades to choose from in this range. The shades include:

  1. 010 Transparent

    transparent-shade

    Photo Credit: Catrice Cosmetics

  2. 015 Natural Beige

    natural-beige-shade

    Photo Credit: Catrice Cosmetics

  3. 025 Sand Beige

    sand-beige-shade

    Photo Credit: Catrice Cosmetics

  4. 030 Warm Beige

    warm-beige-shade

    Photo Credit: Catrice Cosmetics

I personally like to use translucent powder on my face, therefore I use the transparent shade. For an everyday use I set my entire face with this powder. However if I am using it for a night out, dinner or a bit more of a glam look I then use a different powder to set my highlight and under-eye concealer and then the All Matt Plus Shine Control powder for the rest of the face.

I feel like this product is comparable to the Face Of Australia Loose Translucent Powder due to the flawless finish that it provides and the silky texture of the powder. They are both very lightweight powders which make them both great to use as everyday setting powders. In saying this, you could say that the Catrice powder may combat the oil somewhat better than the FOA powder. Either way they are both fantastic products.

I definitely recommend giving the Catrice All Matt Plus Shine Control powder a whirl. If you are from outside of Europe, America, Africa or Asia you can purchase these from various sites online. Catrice Cosmetics is an affordable drugstore brand so definitely give it a go 🙂

What are your favourite go to face powders?

Talia xo

“Confidence.
Wear it like Makeup”
– Pinterest

Leave a Reply

