Product Review & Comparison | Clinique Eye Creams

Here is a surprise post for this week! 😀

My eye area has always been a very oily part of my face, however since June my skin done a 360 on me and I was getting really dry around my eyes. I had never experienced it, there were flakey areas and my makeup was not sitting well on my skin; not a pleasant experience. Although I have always had really dark under eye circles, due to the oiliness I had never used an eye cream because I felt that it would just add to the grease and I could just cover up the darkness with makeup.

When I started to see this change in my skin I knew that I needed an eye cream of some sort but I wasn’t really sure which brand to go for or if I should go for a serum, gel, or cream. So many options!! When I was in town shopping with my sister we were in Myer and while we were in there I decided to check out the Clinique counter to see what they would recommend for my eyes. The lady was really lovely and showed me two products – All about Eyes and All About Eyes Rich. Allow me to explain the difference between the two:

Clinique All About Eyes

all about eyes

Photo credit: www.clinique.com.au

This eye cream feels lovely around the eyes. It is a very lightweight product and claims to diminish the puffiness and under-eye circles. I noticed right away a difference in my eyes. The puffiness is nowhere near as prominent as it was prior to using the cream. As for the under-eye circles, I have a very veiny eye area (one of my insecurities) so it is a little difficult to notice any drastic changes to my dark circles. In saying this, I have found that the darkness has been reduced slightly, not as much as I would have liked though but hopefully I will continue to see improvements as I continue to use this cream.

Also, this product is extremely hydrating and it instantly helped the dryness around my eyes. In addition to this, the flakiness completely disappeared about a week into using this amazing cream! As a result, my makeup now glides on super nicely on my eyes 🙂 I apply this cream in the morning and at night. I can honestly say that I am in love with this Clinique eye cream. Aaaaaand a little goes a long way, so it lasts a while!

Clinique All About Eyes Rich

I started using this eye cream as a mistake. I actually wanted to repurchase

rich

Photo credit: www.clinique.com.au

the All About Eyes but when I asked the lady at the Clinique counter for the eye cream I had not realised that she gave me the Rich instead. I thought about returning it because I’m the kind of person, especially when it comes to skincare products, that if I find something that I really like I generally continue repurchasing the same product because I know that it does the job for me. In the end I decided to keep the Rich cream and try it out so that I could write this post comparing the two and seeing which one I liked best 🙂

Similar to the All About Eyes cream, the All About Eyes Rich claims to diminish the appearance of under-eye circles and puffs. This eye product also assists in minimising fine lines, “strengthens the skin’s moisture barrier” and “helps boost natural collagen production” (clinique.com.au). This product is thicker and is more of a moisturising cream than a gel like the All About Eyes. In my opinion I don’t feel like it is as hydrating as the All About Eyes. You don’t have to use much of this product. I apply it to my eyes both in the morning and at night and I do like the difference that I am seeing in my fine lines on the outer corners of my eyes.

all about eyes swatch

Although Clinique suggests that both these products work well for all skin types, I would not recommend the All About Eyes cream for those who have an oily eye area because it is extremely hydrating and adds to the grease. As for the All About Eyes Rich I would agree with Clinique and say that it would work well for all skin types.

I believe that you could use these eye creams in conjunction with each other. Although they both target the reduction of puffs and dark under-eye circles the rich also helps with the fine lines and collagen production. If you were to do this I would apply the Rich at night and the All About Eyes in the morning 🙂

I really do like both these eye creams and I recommend them both 100%. However, my personal preference is the first one that I spoke about which is the All About Eyes cream. I love the fact that it is very lightweight, super hydrating and makes the skin around your eyes feel nice and fresh which assists in waking you up in the morning and soothes of a night time. I will definitely be repurchasing this one as soon as I finish the ‘Rich’.

I hope you found this post helpful if you were looking for an eye cream for yourself. Although I say that once I find something that works for me I repurchase that product, I do like to find new products! So if you have a favourite eye cream that you use, leave it in the comments so that I can give it a try 🙂

Of course I would like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas spending time with your loved ones ❤ I hope Santa is good to you 😉

Thank you for reading and until next time!

“I’m a big believer in that if you focus on good skin
care, you really won’t need a lot of makeup”
– Demi Moore

Talia xo

Leave a Reply

