Stylish New Year’s Eve | #WeAreFamily Boohoo.com

This time of year is filled with glam, sparkle and most importantly getting ready for new beginnings. As they say “out with the old and in with the new” and may I add, with style!

I love to dress up and look fab to enter the New Year! It makes me feel happy, fresh and prepared to take on whatever the New Year may have in store for me. Although I feel that time flies by super quick and sometimes I become extremely overwhelmed with how much there is to do in so little time, I find myself being very excited to enter a new year because this means I can look back at the year I have had. Not only am I able to look back and learn from the mistakes I have made, I can also look back and be proud of what I have achieved throughout the year.

Spending time with my loved ones at this time is most important to me. I love to spend the final evening of the year laughing, eating, and looking back at the good times with my family. I really like to do all this looking great and feeling fine 😛

I’m not sure if you do the same, but I always purchase something new to wear for the New Year. I believe that wearing something that has never been worn before into the New Year helps celebrate the next chapter and new beginnings in our lives. I especially love to wear a pretty dress and this year I have opted for a dress full of sequins! 2015 has been full of ups and unfortunately mostly downs, therefore I decided to go for a dress that will help me feel bright and happy. I would like to thank boohoo.com for reaching out to me asking if I would like to be a part of their #WeAreFamily New Year’s Eve campaign and for sending me this beautiful Skye Sequin Strappy Asymmetric Bodycon party dress.
edit 11edit 7edit 12.jpg
This dress is a gorgeous royal blue colour! The front side of the dress is full of patterns that are  made from the sequins that make the dress very glamorous. The back has no sequins and is a stretchy material. As you can see from the pictures one side of the dress is longer than the other.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12366975_1123217924384926_1883234076_n

Don’t mind this photo, had forgotten to take one when I was all done up haha

 

 

 

 

The thin blue straps cross over on the back showing off the shoulders and the back which is always very sexy 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boohoo.com have amazing party dresses and the great thing is that there is something for everyone! From long gorgeous formal dresses to beautiful glam midi and mini dresses with as little or as much sparkle as you like! Whether you were after a fitted dress showing off your curves or a flowy glamorous dress, you can count on Boohoo.com 🙂 Click here to view their stunning party dresses!

“It’s pages are blank.
We are going to put words
on them ourselves.
The book is called 
Opportunity and 
its first chapter is 
New Year’s Day”
– Edith Lovejoy Pierce

Talia xo

P.S. Video on this makeup look is live on my channel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1l75aB1iK0

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

