Product Review | Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation

Hi everyone!

I hope you have all been well and enjoying the beautiful weather that we have been having here in Australia 🙂

Today I would like to share with you my thoughts on the new Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation. Firstly, thank you to Coty PR Australia for sending me this foundation to try out!

MatchPerfectionFOundationUS_TEASER

Photo credit: us.rimmellondon.com

Let me start off with the packaging. The bottle is a standard Rimmel foundation bottle with a blue lid distinguishing it from their other foundations. Like all other foundations in the Rimmel range, the bottle contains 30 ml/1 fluid ounce of product. The product claims to provide 24hr moisture hydration as well as providing a pore blurring effect. The packaging also states that you will be left with “invisible coverage” and “visibly perfected skin”! Sounds fantastic, doesn’t it? Oh, and it also has SPF 20 🙂

I have been using this foundation for a little over a week now and to tell you the truth, I have been really liking it. It looks fantastic in photos, as you can see in these ones here:

 

12312156_545769902266011_583759991_n12308970_545770175599317_504649224_n

I apply this foundation with one of my Chi Chi beauty sponges and very much like the way it blends into my skin. Coty PR sent me two shades – 200 soft beige and 203 true beige. I am using 200 soft beige and it suits my skin tone perfectly at the moment.

This foundation is very hydrating. As my skin progressively becomes oily throughout the day (especially my T-zone) the foundation begins to cake up around my nose and settles into my fine lines. My face becomes a disco ball with the mid-section of my face – which includes my forehead, nose and chin – shining like crazy! Because of this, I find that the foundation moves around a lot on my face throughout the day. I have set the foundation with my favourite Face of Australia Translucent Powder which makes the face look great for the first few hours, however I do have to reapply the powder a few times during the day.

As for the “pore blurring effect” I do not believe that it blurs my pores much. When I look in the mirror I can still see my pores, especially since I have quite large ones in my mask area. In saying this, I feel like they would not be too noticeable to other people unless they were all up in your business haha!

12312491_545770248932643_364545496_n

Overall, I do really like this foundation and I recommend it for people that have dry/combination skin as it is a super hydrating foundation. I feel like it provides a medium coverage and that it is relatively light weight.

 

Once again, thank you so much for reading! ❤

“Beauty is power, and makeup is something that enhances that; it’s a woman’s secret”
– Charlotte Tilbury

Talia xo

3 thoughts on “Product Review | Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation

Leave a Reply

