Product Review | Savvy By DB – Classic Blush

Savvy is an Australian makeup brand and is well known for their affordable prices.

My mum had actually purchased one of the Savvy blushes some months ago and she was not a fan of the colour for herself so she asked me if I would like it and of course I wanted to try it out. I have fallen in love with these blushes and want to add more to my miniature collection 😛

I have been using these blushes on a daily bases for the past month! I know, I’ve been some what obsessed.

These powder blushes are extremely pigmented. I would recommend being a little mindful of how much product you pick up on your makeup brush. I love the fact that these blushes are super pigmented because a little goes a long way and you do not have to spend forever trying to get product onto the apples of your cheeks!

The shades that I own include ‘Nude’ and ‘Cherry’. Both these shades are beautiful in my opinion and they are perfect shades for both day and night.
savvy

cherry savvy
The shade ‘Cherry’ is a little lighter than ‘Nude’, with more of a mauve tone to it, giving you lovely natural rosy cheeks. I especially like this shade when it is included in a night out makeup look, for example a smokey eye and nude lips 🙂 This shade also contains a small amount of shimmer to give a perfect natural glow which you can build up for a night out (which I like to do), or sweep it softly across your cheeks for the day time.

nude savvy

 

‘Nude’ on the other hand has more of a terracotta undertone making it a deeper shade than ‘Cherry’. However, when applied to my cheeks it seems to apply as more of a pinkish colour. I would recommend being most careful with this shade as the shimmer within this blush is more powerful than ‘Cherry’. Therefore, if you are after a blush with more of a highlight I would recommend this shade. It is such a beautiful colour and I prefer to wear this colour during the day, but remember A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY (especially with this blush).

savvy by db

Both colours would look beautiful on both skin tones, especially the shade ‘Cherry’. I love the way ‘Nude’ looks on olive skin tones most as it gives such a beautiful glow that looks great on tan/olive skin. Another fantastic thing about these blushes is that they blend very easily.

Thanks for reading!

“Makeup should never be used to hide yourself. It should be used to enhance your natural beauty.”
– Kira Carl

Talia xo

4 thoughts on “Product Review | Savvy By DB – Classic Blush

Leave a Reply

