Product Review | RESULTS Skin + Skin Care Routine

It’s about time… it’s definitely time for a new post!

I hope you are all having a fabulous week although I know that most of you may be working or studying, but we gotta think positive and realise that time flies by super quickly and the weekend will be upon us in no time!! 😀

12200853_538696609640007_808442683_n

So as you can tell by the title, this post is a review on the skin care products that I have been using by Results Skin. I have been wanting to speak to you about these products for quite some time and the reason that I have not is because I wanted to use them for a while and get a proper feel for them and see the difference in my skin before I expressed my honest opinions on the products. I have now been using these products for three months and I think that is plenty of time, so here I go…

I have spoken about my cystic acne issue I’ve had with my face on my Facebook page (bellafloresa) some time ago and I had mentioned that I was getting treatment for it by the lovely girls at Results Laser Clinic Shellharbour. I will have a separate post focusing on the skin treatment package itself, if not this post will be hella long and ain’t nobody got time for that! Within the package that I purchased, three skin care items were included: a moisturiser, a cleanser and sunscreen.

I have always had difficulties finding skin care products for my skin and a skin care routine that works best for me. Therefore, I would like to express how thankful I am to Results Laser Clinic for including these products in their package because my skin has not felt this good in a really long time. I have been using these every single day without fail because nowadays I cannot go a day without my skin care fix. I will now go on to explaining my skin care routine and how the products make my skin feel.

Every morning I wash my face with a damp face towel and warm water (not too hot or else it dammorning routine productsages the skin cells and causes redness and irritation). I use warm water so that it opens up the pores and allows the moisturiser that I apply next to absorb into the skin nice and smoothly. You must never skip moisturising your face. The moisturiser also acts as a barrier between your foundation and your skin, protecting your pores from being blocked up by your makeup which in turn assists in avoiding break outs! This Active Moist moituriser has made my skin feel so smooth and fresh, more so than any other moisturiser that I have tried that either leave my face feeling greasy or that leave my face feeling as dry as a leaf in Autumn. If I am leaving the house I will also apply the Active Protect SPF30 to avoid pigmentation and premature aging of the skin. One more product that I include in my morning skin care routine that is not from Results Skin is my Clinique All About Eyes eye cream. I absolutely love how this cream makes my under eyes and eyelids feel so fresh and hydrated since for the last few months the skin around my eyes has been extremely dry and flakey #gross

It is now night time and it is time to get all this makeup off. So what do I do? I will tell you what I do! Here is my night skin care routine.

I love to use my Neutrogena Make-Up Remover Cleansing Towelettes to remove my makeup of a night time. Once I have taken the majority night routine productsof my makeup off with these wipes, I then use facial cotton pads with Bioderma micellar water to remove any excess makeup that is left behind. My face is now nice and clean, however I really want to clean my face thoroughly before I go to bed so that my moisturiser soaks into my pores while I sleep and helps rejuvenate my skin. In order to thoroughly clean my face from any makeup that has blocked my pores throughout the day I use the Active Cleanse facial cleanser every night. I honestly cannot tell you how much I love this product. I have not found a product that has made my skin feel completely clean after a day of wearing makeup. After I cleanse my face I apply moisturiser and wallah, I’m ready for bed 😀

Another Results Skin product that was not included in the package but I purchased separately is the Active Smooth which is a facial exfoliant. I only use this product once a week (on Sunday nights to be exact haha) so that it does not dry out my face too much. I have been told by the ladies at Results that, depending on your skin, if you use an exfoliant too many days throughout the week, the cells beneath the layers of your skin begin to produce too much oil in order to cater for the oils that you are removing from your skin when you exfoliate. This causes blockages under your skin and can cause cystic acne, which is what I am now dealing with. I feel like using Active Smooth once a week works great for me and leaves my skin with a nice glow and helps in controlling my blackhead business in my T-zone.

All in all, my face has been getting better and looking much healthier. I do not have any new cysts and it is such a relief since they are not very flattering and they hurt a lot. I believe that the skin treatment that included chemical peels and micro-dermabrasion which remove the outer layers of dry and damaged skin cells, helped in revealing healthier-looking skin. In conjunction with the treatment, using the Results Skin products has helped in maintaining this healthy fresh look. I definitely recommend these products.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and found it helpful. As I have already mentioned, this is my personal honest opinion of the products and this is the skin care routine that works best for me. Everyone’s skin is different therefore some require different products and different routines.

Thank you so much for reading and until next time!

“Nature gives you the
face you have at 
twenty; it is up to you
to merit the face you
have at fifty.”
– Coco Chanel

Talia xo

 

Leave a Reply

