Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Powder Foundation | Product Review

Welcome back! As you can tell by the many posts, Instagram/Facebook uploads, and youtube videos, I absolutely love Rimmel product. Therefore I cannot control my excitement and happiness when I receive their products in the mail. I had received the ‘Lasting Finish 25hr Powder Foundation’ a while back and have been trialling it out. I am finally providing you guys with a review stating my honest personal opinion on the product. Here I go… rimmel One of the great things about this product is the packaging. The packaging is not bulky and/or heavy; it is easy to carry around with you in your bag. Also, you can apply this foundation wet or dry. You can apply it dry for a more light coverage finish, or wet for higher coverage. To be completely honest, I have yet to try applying this foundation wet but I will keep you updated. I have only trialled applying it dry and I will base my review on this method of application. I personally do not like to use the sponge that is provided with this foundation. I prefer to use a powder brush because I am able to blend the foundation more evenly, but this is my personal preference. On days that I am running errands, going to uni, or just feeling lazy, I do not feel like wearing heavy liquid foundations on my face or taking the time to blend them in. I really like this powder foundation because it is lightweight and I find that it blends easily and provides that light coverage for an everyday basis. For the days that I want a little extra coverage due to redness and little blemishes here and there, I find that this foundation is able to do just that, as  it claims. To be honest, my first impression of this foundation, I was a little disappointed as I didn’t see that it had covered much. However, as I was finishing the rest of my makeup and allowing the foundation to set, it warmed up to my skin tone and I was surprised to see the coverage that it provided. I wasn’t disappointed anymore!! I use the shade ‘soft beige’ and there are four shades to choose from. rimmel1 A negative in regards to this product is about its longevity. The packaging claims that this foundation lasts for 25hrs, not 24, but 25 hours! I do not agree with this claim. I find that once I finish applying my makeup, the finish of this foundation is gorgeous! However, after wearing it for several hours throughout the day, when I return home in the afternoon my face is very shiny; my T-zone especially. This doesn’t bother me too much, because once I am home in the afternoon I don’t tend to leave again, so the way my makeup looks while I’m at home after a day out does not faze me (unless I’m filming!).   Overall, I do recommend this product as an everyday foundation. I do recommend it for people with combination skin most. I really do like this foundation, I use it a lot. I give this product: 7/10!! Talia xo

Leave a Reply

