Outfit of the Night – Justin Bieber Concert

Feels like forever since I last posted on my blog and I miss it! So many things have happened these past couple of months, including my birthday weekend in Sydney, getting my appendix removed (the pain!) and attending the Justin Bieber concert last weekend in Sydney 🙂 My sister is a huge fan of the Biebs so I decided to buy her and I tickets to go and see him in concert. She was super excited!

Don’t you just love those nights where you are attending an event and you get the chance to pretty yourself up for it? I know I do! Since I got to dress up for the night, I thought it would be nice to share with you all what I wore to the concert and how I did my hair and makeup.

Image

Firstly, I will start with what I am wearing. I purchased this black strapless playsuit from ‘dotti’ and I absolutely love it! When I tried this on in the store I was a bit indecisive in the sense that I wasn’t sure if wanted to buy it. The reason behind my thoughts was because I wasn’t sure if it was going to be uncomfortable because it is strapless and I felt that I may have to keep pulling it up, but to my surprise it actually is extremely comfortable. This particular playsuit also came with a black thin waisted belt. What also makes this playsuit really cute is that it has a slight gathering hem at the ankles. On to the shoes! I bought these black peep toe wedges a while back from… ‘FSW Shoes’ I believe. I love them because they are not too high, which makes them extremely comfortable to walk in, and they also have little black thread detailing on them, which unfortunately you cannot see in the photo, BUMMER!

Hair and makeup!

I went for a really casual messy hair style for this look. I recommend doing this hair style on second day hair as I find that second day hair is a lot easier to handle than hair that has just been washed and is super clean. I started off by straightening my hair with a GHD Hair Straightener and then teased the crown of my hair and the sides on the top of my head to make it look messy and like I just woke up ;P I then loosely gathered my hair up in a messy ponytail on the back of my head. I sprayed a bit of hairspray to keep in the tease and BOOM! Done! 😀

For my foundation, I used one of my all time favourite liquid foundations which is L’Oreal’s ‘Lumi Magique Light Infusing Foundation’ in the shade C5 Rose Sand. This foundation sets into a powder and gives a flawless finish. On my cheeks I used the FaceofAustralia blush in ‘nutmeg’ and for bronzer I used my ‘natural bronzer’  waterproof bronzing powder from Rimmel in shade 022 Sun Bronze with SPF 15 🙂

As for my eyes, I decided not to go too heavy with my eye makeup, so I ended up with a more subtle smokey eye using natural colours. For the eyeshadow I used my sisters ‘Nude’tude eyeshadow palette’. I will go through the colours that I used. On my eyelid I used the colour ‘stand-offish’ which is a nice shimmery champagne colour with a hint of peach. In order to deepen my crease a little, I actually used a matte M.A.C eyeshadow in ‘Charcoal Brown’, which in my opinion is the perfect colour for a subtle deepening of the crease. On the outer corner of my eyes I blended out the colour ‘sexy’ from the Nude’tude Palette in order to darken this area of my eye and give it a soft smokey effect. I also dragged this colour underneath my waterline to complete the smokey effect. To highlight the inner corner of my eyes and the brow bone I used the colour ‘sassy’ from the same palette. I incorporated a winged liner in this look using my Maybelline ‘master precise’ liquid liner in black. In order to tight line my eyes I used the FaceofAustralia ‘Eye Definer’ eye pencil in black, and I also put this in my waterline to accent my eyes. I used two mascaras for this look. Undoubtedly, I curled my eyelashes with my Revlon eyelash curler. I then took my Revlon ‘Photoready 3D Volume’ mascara in blackened brown to separate my lashes and on top of that I applied the Maybelline ‘Mega Plush’ mascara to make my lashes fuller. I didn’t use a lipstick for my lips, I just used an essence lipgloss in ‘Big Night Out’. I highly recommend the lip glosses from essence because they are sooooo cheap (usually around $2, got mine on sale for $1) and their colour payoff is amazing!

Time to accessorise!

I didn’t go crazy with my accessories as I really love the look of my jumpsuit on its own, and I don’t think it needs much jewellery to dress it up. The reason for this is because the sweetheart neckline is beautiful and flattering on its own, and I feel that if you put a necklace on it may defeat the whole purpose of the look, especially a chunky necklace, although I do think that a thin chained necklace would look nice (without big earrings!). So I decided to go with the really basic look with big gold hoop earrings from the ‘Kardashian Kollection’ and a chunky gold and black tiger ring from equip. On my nails I applied a charcoal black coloured nail polish with a tiny amount of shimmer.

To be honest I did not think I was going to enjoy Justin Bieber’s concert as much as I did! I must say that he is a great singer and a fantastic entertainer.. and a very nice looking young man, if I do say so myself ;P

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and liked my outfit of the night! If you did, don’t forgot to like this post and/or say “HI” in the comments, I would very much like to say “hello!” back 😀 xx

p.s. I know I haven’t been posting videos on my Youtube channel but with everything that has been happening due to my surgery and having to study for supplementary exams, I haven’t had the time to sit down and film which makes me sad because I love making videos! So hopefully I am able to make some soon for you! Be sure to subscribe to my channel to be notified of any new videos that I upload on www.youtube.com/Bellafloresa

xx

Leave a Reply

