How To: Manage Stress

Long time no chat guys! How is everyone doing?

These past couple of months have been pretty hectic, with uni assignments/assessments due (all at the same time!) and finals coming up. So you could say that I have been very stressed out! I decided to give myself a bit of a break from the books and write a blog post sharing how I deal with these stressful times and hopefully help some of you that may be going through the same thing 😀

Everything just builds up and gets really stressful at times..

Image

It is safe to say that I am a massive stress head! I stress about anything and everything. But I must attempt to put a stop to it because it is not healthy. So here is what I am doing to keep my stress levels under control. It works for me so I hope it works for some of you as well 🙂

1. Exercise!

Whether it be working out at home, going to the gym, or going for a run/walk in the fresh air, regular exercise relieves stress. Every time I start feeling the slightest bit of stress creeping up on me I change into my workout clothes and start working out. Personally, exercising works best for me as it not only takes my mind away from all the stressors in my life at that particular moment, but it also makes me feel good because I know that I am taking good care of my body. Also, seeing results everyday makes working out enjoyable and keeps me motivated to continue. And if you have not yet realised, exercising makes me feel extremely happy and relaxed. After a good work out I can go back to the books and feel like I can take on anything that is thrown at me! ;P (side note: also, sharing my results with others and helping everyone else reach their goals by keeping them motivated makes me very happy. So please check out my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/motivationtokeepinshape . This page is only for women! Come join this page ladies and lets reach our goals together shall we?)

2. Hang out with friends/family!

Also, hanging out with friends and family is another really good way to deal with stress. Friends and family, in my opinion, are very important people in your life and play a big role in how you feel. Why don’t you organise to go out to coffee with friends, go out to dinner with your family, or organise a night out (or in) with your girlfriends? Sometimes finding out what your friends have been up to and just hanging out lets you forget about the things you were stressed about and will refresh your mind.

3. For all the ladies out there (or men) do your makeup or paint your nails whilst listening to music or watching a movie!

Because I am absolutely addicted to makeup, I find it extremely relaxing coming up with new makeup looks for my youtube channel (http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9rkh284mOstl0qpIzGtRew) and just working with different colours. Also, why don’t you try out a different nail polish colour, like a colour that you never thought you would wear (could be fun 😉 ). Do this while listening to music and get lost in the lyrics or watch a movie and be taken away into the life of someone else for a little while. This way you can go back to whatever you were stressed about with a fresh mind 🙂

4. Organise yourself!

Keeping organised is the key to  everything in life! For me, writing things that I have to do in a notebook works great. But the notebook must be nice and colourful or have a nice quote on the cover of it, that way it makes it more exciting, less stressful, and interesting  to see what’s inside! I mean, who doesn’t like colours and quotes that make you smile? 🙂 Also, writing in colourful pens instead of the usual boring black and blue pens makes it more fun and intriguing to the eyes.

DSCN1500

These are all the things that work for me in managing my stress. I hope that this helps you guys and that you enjoyed reading this post 😀 😀 And if you have final exams coming up GOOD LUCK!

Hope you have a lovely day/night!!

xx

7 thoughts on “How To: Manage Stress

Leave a Reply

